↑ top

Three Taubman College Faculty Earn ACSA Faculty Design Awards

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Three Taubman College Faculty Earn ACSA Faculty Design Awards

Assistant Professors María Arquero de Alarcón and Jennifer Maigret, along with Professor of Architecture Craig Borum, were recently informed they have earned ACSA Faculty Design Awards by the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture.

Each year, ACSA honors faculty who have demonstrated excellence by providing a venue for work that advances the reflective nature of practice and teaching by recognizing and encouraging outstanding work in architecture and related environmental design fields as a theoretical endeavor.

Borum's winning project is titled "Storm Glass" while the Arquero de Alarcón and Maigret team earned honors for their project titled, "Liquid Planning Detroit".

The awards will be handed out at the 101st ACSA Annual Meeting, March 21-24, 2013, in San Francisco, CA.

For more information, visit: acsa-arch.org/programs-events/awards/2012-13-awards-press-release

Plan Your Future
Housing, Community, and Economic Development
Land Use and Environmental Planning
Physical Planning and Design
Transportation Planning
Global and Comparative Planning