↑ top

Taubman Students Receive Rackham Grants for Spring/Summer Research

Friday, April 20, 2012

Taubman Students Receive Rackham Grants for Spring/Summer Research

Architecture Ph.D. students Conrad Kickert, Michael McCulloch and Kush Patel; Urban Planning Ph.D. students Lauren Tucker and Matthew Weber; and M.S. in architecture digital technology Aaron Willette received Rackham Centennial Spring/Summer Fellowship Awards for 2012. The award is designed to enable graduate students enrolled in a Rackham program to work on research, scholarly, or creative projects in collaboration with faculty mentors during the Spring/Summer 2012 term to advance progress towards the degree and their future impact as "Michigan Graduate Students in the World." Recipients of Spring/Summer Research Grants Program are Sarah Mills, David Weinreich, Ian Trivers, Maria Taylor, Stacy Williams, Ben Smith, Lori Smithey, Eric Seymour, Conrad Kickert, Marie Taylor and Jonathan Puff. The Spring/Summer Research Grants Program is sponsored jointly by the Dean of Rackham Graduate School and the Vice President for Research. The program was created to enable faculty members to collaborate with doctoral students on research and scholarly projects during the Spring/Summer term. In addition, this program provides financial support and tasks of intellectual and professional benefit to participating doctoral students.

For more information on the Centennial grant: click here.
For more information on the Spring/Summer Research Grants: click here.

Plan Your Future
Housing, Community, and Economic Development
Land Use and Environmental Planning
Physical Planning and Design
Transportation Planning
Global and Comparative Planning